Feeling Free

img_1042

As the slush falls outside ruining any possibility of making a snow family and we cluster at the far end of the house where the furnace is working (we have two). My husband is setting up a game and the kids are running off some energy racing in circles around the usual track.  We are having a special family morning and I am feeling free.  My Rosewood Manor Bargello sampler is finished.  The design is lovely and sometimes I enjoyed the stitching, but it didn’t feel inspiring.  I am happy to have done it and to have it, but happier to set it aside.  My next committed needlework project doesn’t start until April.  It’s like that feeling on the last day of school.  It’s playtime now and any learning can be incidental.   While the temptation to dig out and start yet another new project calls, I think I will revisit some of my lingering WIP’s.

Happy Stitching to you.

Logan

This entry was posted in Embroidery, Stitching, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

