Greeting Ada

Hiya!  Does it seem like this has been a particularly bad year for illnesses?  This year may have seen more sick days than all the prior years of my life combined.  Not all of them are mine, but far too many.  Ugh.  Fortunately, this go round was brief and is now over.  More pictures happened, but they were worse than the first batch.  Ada still hasn’t been blocked and may never be.  I can’t wait until the companion skirt hits, my sewing table.  I have so many ideas for the Hollyburn, but am a little apprehensive about cutting into any of the fabrics I want to use.  Does that happen to you?  They aren’t even particularly special.  I’ve just created a vision of so many beautiful skirts, I’m afraid they won’t live up to that vision.  Soon, Hollyburn, soon.

Edit:  For more info on the Ada check out my project page on Ravelry.

This entry was posted in Clothing, Sewing, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Greeting Ada

  1. Pingback: Adventures in Garment Sewing | Logan Stitches

Leave a Reply

