Upcoming Events

MMM_SSW

It must be Spring.  Fun events are popping up.  First, Selfish Sewing Week is April 11-17.  That isn’t much notice so it might be hard to get supplies together particularly as I’m not sewing clothes for me, but maybe it’s time for some me-made accessories.  If not I do have a quilt I’ve been working on which isn’t for me per se as it may get hung up at the office, but it has been getting shoved down the to do list by other things and  I really do want to get made it.

The second upcoming event pairs very well with SSW it’s Me-Made-May .  I’m upping my game this year with the following pledge:

“I, Logan of Loganstitches, sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’16. I  endeavor to wear at least one me-made garment or accessory  each day for the duration of May 2016”

Last year, A joined me in the pledge.  She has been growing and didn’t inherit a pile of previously made by Mommy items so her stock of mommy-mades is pretty much 1 sweater, 3 dresses, a pinafore, three nightgowns and a top.    The bigger problems is that she’s more opinionated now.  She really wants to wear a nightgown or a sleeper and that’s it.  I don’t want to fight with her so she’s going to wear mommy-mades whenever I can manage it, but probably only one or two days a week and every night (particularly if her sleepsack counts).

 

This entry was posted in Clothing, Sewing, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Upcoming Events

  1. Pingback: MMM Week 1 | Logan Stitches

Leave a Reply

