Growing Appletons

George Appleton 2016-02-12

Two more Appleton dresses have joined my closet and I still can’t get enough of them.  This is the first.  This time I’ve done a 1/2″ FBA in addition to sizing up so that I’d be a little more comfortable with the coverage.  Apart from the comparatively tiny FBA, I sewed it up according to pattern.  It’s such a nice easy sew and was even faster this time.  If you haven’t tried the Cashmerette Appleton, there are a lot of gorgeous versions out there.  I highly recommend it.

If you are interested you can read about my first two Appletons..

This entry was posted in Clothing, Sewing, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Growing Appletons

  1. Pingback: MMM on Vacation | Logan Stitches

  2. Pingback: MMM Week 2 | Logan Stitches

  3. Pingback: Extroverted Flora | Logan Stitches

Leave a Reply

