Hello Again Old Friend

Woodland Enchantress 2016-01-17 013

Are you enjoying the post holiday  lack of crazy as much as I am?  More clothes are probably in order as short-sleeved tops have been too much a feature of my wardrobe, but I’m enjoying some creative freedom.  Last week I did (simple) alterations on two sewing patterns and finally put needle to a larger stitching project again.  The Dimensions Woodland Enchantress (shown above) was started 6 years ago and the last time I posted progress was a year and a half ago.  Embarrassingly little has been accomplished.  Most of what is left consists of half crosses which go much faster.  Here’s hoping progress will continue.

This entry was posted in crafting, Crafts, Cross-stitch, Stitchery, Stitching, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hello Again Old Friend

  1. lucyannluna says:

    She looks fantastic, I have half started projects that come out I do a bit, & put it away again. I do finish things in the end.

    • Thanks. It seems to be the first in what is becoming a small pile. I have about 6 projects (that I can think of), which have joined it in the UFO pile. It’s very good to hear that you do get a chance to finish long term projects. I’m hoping that will be true for me too.

Leave a Reply

