A Multitude of Squishiness

2015-11-03 019

First a quick apology to anyone who’s been wondering where I’ve been I was sick for 5 days and then playing catch up.  Glad to be back.  Now on to the good stuff.

These have finally been delivered to all the littles save my own, who won’t be checking my blog any time soon, which means if you were wondering what all of those rectangles made of small squares would eventually be, wonder no longer.  The quilted portion is a pocket for a book or tablet.  The pattern is from Growing Up Modern by Allison Harris .  Having made 11 of these, I still want to make more and I picked up 2 extra pillow forms that are waiting for me.

I am linking up to She Can Quilt’s Scraptastic Tuesday, which I find very inspirational.  Check out all the awesome projects people are working on.  Also, for you quilters, there are prizes each month, one of which I was lucky enough to win last month, join in for a chance to win.  Thank you again to Leanne and to Massdrop for sponsoring her link up.

Scraptastic_Tuesday

This entry was posted in Quilting, Sewing, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Multitude of Squishiness

  1. Pingback: Reckoning Time | Logan Stitches

  2. Nicky says:

    Thanks for the shout out and for linking up to #scraptastictuesday – those cushions are gorgeous!

  3. Vicki in MN says:

    Your squishiness is beautiful!!! When I get a package of fabric in the mail I call it my squishy package!

Leave a Reply

