Fall 2015 KCW: Day 1 Progress

Lucky Girl Grey and Red

A’s costume so far.

Warm Up Your Sewing Machine.  It’s KCW time again.  The theme this season is disguise and there are Halloween costumes to be made.

You may remember my post on dyeing some onesies and the skirt and bodice for this dress.  You may be able to see that the dye didn’t come out perfect as there is a patch that is a bit darker, but I’m accepting that as part of my learning curve.  The pattern I’m using is the Lucky Girl Dress by Lucy Blaire Handmade.  This is my only must project  for  KCW this time around.  I may do another A-line knit nightgown or a sweater to sweater dress upcycle for A or some PJ’s for O,  or I may not.   Since the fabric was pre-dyed and precut I’ve made quite a bit of progress.  I think my big time consumer will be the final fiddley bits I want to add to dress it up.  Any guesses as to what A will be this year?

This entry was posted in Clothing, kids, Sewing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

