Vintage Finds: Lite Brite

Lite brite smile

I took a chance on this at the local thrift store, thinking the price was right.

lite brite price

It might work, or maybe just need a new bulb.  It had at least some of its pegs.  Either O would enjoy it, which might buy us some less squirely time while we have company (who canceled due to Joaquin leaving me time to blog) or it would maybe function as a light box for tracing embroidery and applique patterns in these dark fall/winter days.  I hit the jackpot.  I’m not sure it was ever used.  It has piles of pegs including shaped bunches.  I didn’t even know those existed.  All of the papers are still intact and it worked as soon as I plugged it in.

light brite paper

The crazy thing is it was sitting in the store for 7 months.  It had been pushed under a clothing rack near the toy section.  I spotted it while stocking up on matchbox cars to use as responsibility chart rewards (1 every 10 good days-if you are curious).  I’ll let you know how it works as far as being a lightbox.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

