Stages of Creation

Union and Julia

I went through a period which involved a lot of printing and piecing of PDF’s, due in large part to lack of fabric and TNT patterns.  I certainly haven’t printed all of my PDF’s, but I’ve printed and assembled enough for projects for several months.  Now comes the hard part where I need to do all of the alterations and then the fun sewing part (at least for the items that turn out well).  Somehow sewing isn’t very appealing currently, but I’m quite happy cutting, which I was avoiding for a while, but am happily doing now.  In fact sometimes rather than sewing up a project I’ve cut.  I just cut another.  Then when I do feel like sewing I just pull out a pocket full of precut sewing project and get going.

This entry was posted in Clothing, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

