Lost and Found: Noodlehead Divided Basket

Dandilions and Bees Noodlehead Divided Basket

Sometimes projects get lost in the shuffle.  I am pretty sure this Noodlehead divided basket is one of my lost in the shuffle projects.   It keeps our diapers organized on the diaper table in the den.   It doesn’t go with anything in our house other than our diaper table. ( I’m in denial about the 70’s paneling in the den.)   The fabric was a scrap sold at the local apiary.  I’m a sucker for nature patterns so these dandelions and bees came home with our honey.  I was a bit pressed for time when I made it (just pre-baby I think) and the brown was a faux linen which apparently was more synthetic than ideal since it melted the first time I tried to attach the fusible interfacing so I  used some purchased brown bias tape that I had on hand rather than fussing with it to make some to match.

This entry was posted in Crafts, Sewing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

