Scrappy Lemoyne Mini-Star Quilt Update

Scrap strips

I hit the famous community yardsale in a nearby community and part of my find was fabric scraps including all of the batik strips to the right above, which are going to feed my scrappy Lemoyne star quilt.

It’s not  a quilt or even a block, yet.  You may recall these

Beginning of my mini lemoyne stars

  As soon as I finish raiding the scrap bins I’ll have 50 and I think I’ll be ready to choose my background and start making blocks.  Maybe that is premature since I need over 300- 1″ by 10″ strips of different fabrics, but it feels good to make a little progress and it will keep me motivated.

This entry was posted in Quilting, Sewing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

