Spring 2015 KCW: Day 4-Sailboat Pants-The Reveal

Out Birding Main

Buttons and elastic in place.  These were such a simple sew up and very quick even with the buttons and side vent details.  Adding piping was also the work of only a moment.  I love these children’s PDF’s as many of the pieces only need to be printed and not assembled.  I’m looking forward to trying some more Oliver + S patterns.  Any recommendations?  Perhaps one more pair of sailboat pants for O?  Have you made/seen any Sailboat pants for boys?

Out Birding

Darksiders

This entry was posted in Baby, Clothing, Sewing and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Spring 2015 KCW: Day 4-Sailboat Pants-The Reveal

  1. Pingback: MMMay2016: Final Days | Logan Stitches

  2. Pingback: MMM-Summer Arrives | Logan Stitches

  3. Pingback: Bundle-Up Sale Alert (ends tomorrow) and Me-Made May Report | Logan Stitches

  4. Pingback: Me-Made May-Happy May Day! | Logan Stitches

  5. Ann says:

    Nice pants! I have this pattern but have never used it and it’s coming into winter here so I might give it a go. Probably Actually (supergail) has sewn up a pair of these for a boy this kcw season.

    • Logan Mack says:

      Hi Ann,
      Thanks for reading. I’ll have to check out her KCW projects. Her yellow sailboat pants are actually what inspired me to buy my first Oliver + S, which I’ve only just gotten around to sewing up. I highly recommend the sailboat pants. I’d be interested in seeing what you come up with.

Leave a Reply

