Spring 2015 KCW: Day One

Are you excited about KCW?  I am.  This week I’m getting to sew some things that have long been on my list.  My initial goals are 2 pairs of Oliver + S Sailboat Pants; my very first Oliver + S makes.  I bought the pattern back in November after being inspired by another sewista (the drawings on the patterns just don’t sell them for me) and have since bought the puppetshow shorts and garden party dress patterns too.  I may make some of the shorts too if I can find a fabric I like, but my Out Birding Pants have been cut out and paired with piping for a while and my Darksiders have not only joined them, but jumped ahead.

Out Birding Sailboat Pants cut out

Darksider Pants Day 1

After those I’ll be making the first of my vintage children’s pattern dresses.  The Vintage  McCall’s 7810 Crossover Dress/Tunic.

McCall's 7810

After that who knows…more vintage maybe?  Another Oliver & S?

 

This entry was posted in Baby, Clothing, kids, Vintage and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Spring 2015 KCW: Day One

  1. Pingback: KCW Summer 2015: Day 1 | Logan Stitches

Leave a Reply

