Presents for the Craftroom Part 7: Lavender Pouches

Ahhh!  Quick before the kids come….

Quick, cute, aromatic pillows based on a tutorial from the Purl Bee.

 2015-02-02 001 2015-02-02 010

They are made from fabric scraps and filled with lavender.  I throw them in with my fabrics, yarn, roving and clothes (pretty much everywhere) to discourage unwanted pests and make things smell nice (much nicer than mothballs).

This rounds up my Presents for the Craftroom Series.   Thanks for joining me as I improved my sewing and crafting experience. I some of the projects find their way onto your make list and into your craft space.  They have made a world of difference for me when I’m sewing or quilting.  Things are so much faster and easier, which is vital with little ones underfoot.    Which things about your craftroom are the most helpful?  And the most frustrating?  I found that as I fixed some of my issues such as replacing my overflowing unorganized scrap box with window scrap baskets and reclaiming space on my work surface by moving WIPs into hanging files I would discover a new least convenient or tricky thing.  I’m currently considering upgrades to my ironing board since that is the least efficient area.  I’m curious about what your favorite craft room upgrades are.  Leave a link in the comments and/or tell us a little about it.

Intro ~ Pattern Weights ~ Window Baskets ~ Hanging File ~ Thread Catcher ~ Stuff I didn’t make myself: Space/Organization ~ Stuff I didn’t make myself: Tools

This entry was posted in Crafts, Organization, Quilting, Sewing, Stitching and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Presents for the Craftroom Part 7: Lavender Pouches

  1. Pingback: Presents for the Craftroom Part 4: Things I didn’t make myself-Fancy Schmancy Tools | Logan Stitches

  2. Pingback: Presents for the Craftroom Part 3: Things I didn’t make my self-The Space | Logan Stitches

  3. Pingback: Presents for the Craftroom Part 5: Hanging File | Logan Stitches

  4. Pingback: Presents for the Craftroom Part 2: Window Scrap Baskets | Logan Stitches

  5. Pingback: Presents for the Craftroom Part 1-Pattern Weights | Logan Stitches

  6. Pingback: Presents for the Craftroom-Intro | Logan Stitches

  7. Pingback: Presents for the Craftroom Part 6: Thread Catcher | Logan Stitches

Leave a Reply

