KCW Day 7

dayseven-graphic_svg_

Feeling accomplished after having completed 4 items for KCW, today felt ripe for laziness.  Rather than trying to unearth my knit fabrics to make another A line Baby Dress, I spent my time perusing my PDF patterns for kids clothes and dreaming  planning.  Finally I selected the Sailboat Pants by Oliver and S as my next kid’s clothes project.  I printed, assembled and cut out the pattern, while O played with a giant bowl of colorful waterbeads, A napped and their dad finally cleared the driveway.  While I was at it I prepped a couple of other patterns-one for me and one for the craftroom.  I think I’ll sew something not for the kids next just for a change of pace.   Kids’ Clothes week was intense and fun, but I’m a bit burnt out since I’ve done a lot of upcycling for A already lately.   I’m sure you’ve seen patterns cut out.  They aren’t that exciting.  Instead I will leave you with a mystery clue for an upcoming project.

Tiles

This entry was posted in Clothing, Crafts, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

