Presents for the Craftroom Part 6: Thread Catcher

2015-01-18 001 2015-01-18 009

This week we get a look at the next to the last project in my Presents for the craftroom series, which was originally going to be a thread catcher, but…I find I am constantly storing my seam ripper, seam gauge and scissors between the machine and the edge of the table and subsequently knocking them off.  My beloved gnome pincushion moves from the same space to behind the machine and back seeming to never be in quite the right spot.  So much time is lost picking things up I decided that rather than making a thread catcher to add to the table I would be better served with a thread catcher/scrap basket combo with added organizer and weighted pincushion.  Sew Mama Sew happened to have featured a lovely little project with a free PDF tutorial by Elizabeth Hartmann for just what I needed.   Though if you just want a thread catcher I may still make one as, even though I have one more post to do in this series, I am thinking of running a follow up with a few projects I keep mulling over, but don’t want to do right now.

Intro ~ Pattern Weights ~ Window Baskets~ Hanging File Lavender Pouches ~ Stuff I didn’t make myself: Space/Organization ~ Stuff I didn’t make myself: Tools

This entry was posted in Crafts, Organization, Patterns, Sewing. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Presents for the Craftroom Part 6: Thread Catcher

  1. Pingback: Presents for the Craftroom-Intro | Logan Stitches

  2. Pingback: Presents for the Craftroom Part 7: Lavender Pouches | Logan Stitches

  3. Pingback: Presents for the Craftroom Part 1-Pattern Weights | Logan Stitches

  4. Pingback: Presents for the Craftroom Part 2: Window Scrap Baskets | Logan Stitches

  5. Pingback: Presents for the Craftroom Part 3: Things I didn’t make my self-The Space | Logan Stitches

  6. Pingback: Presents for the Craftroom Part 4: Things I didn’t make myself-Fancy Schmancy Tools | Logan Stitches

  7. Pingback: Presents for the Craftroom Part 5: Hanging File | Logan Stitches

Leave a Reply

