Ornaments for Little People

I have done Mill Hill beaded ornaments for my son the last couple of years, but I am trying to get everything done a bit earlier this year, so that I can concentrate on the holidays with the kids.  I had been unable to resist Lizzy and Kate’s ABCrazy

lizzie-135-abccrazy-leaflet250

purchasing it without any project in mind.  When it arrived I thought it would be perfect for ornaments for each of the kids. Getting that early start.

2014-08-20 001 2014-08-20 004

This entry was posted in Crafts, Cross-stitch, ornaments, Stitchery, Stitching, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ornaments for Little People

  1. Pingback: Ornaments for the kids | Logan Stitches

  2. flmaryg says:

    I am using the same pattern right now for a wall hanging for my son! I look forward to seeing your progress.
    Mary

    • Logan Mack says:

      A couple of years ago I purchased an embroidery alphabet from Urban Threads, with the idea of doing a name banner for my son and I haven’t gotten to it, yet, but I thought of it again when I looked at these before deciding that I really wanted them to be ornaments. I’d like to do some more of these too, but don’t want to keep doing the same ones, which would happen if I keep doing them for my little ones. I’m considering a monogrammed tote.

Leave a Reply

