Holiday Ornaments

I made 21 ornaments this year to give as gifts. I made blackwork ornaments for my husband’s office and I made felt ornaments for my son’s daycare. I made one crossstitch ornament for my son. Pictures? Why yes I have one slightly out of focus picture of the ornament I made for my son. Oops.
Oren's 2014 Ornament 2013-12-24 001

If you recognize this ornament and are wondering where his sack of candy canes is, I didn’t like it so I left it out.  I felt that the ornament was more balanced without it and that the sack didn’t really add to the image also there was nothing showing how the sack was magically attached to his back since his hands are full and there were no straps.

This entry was posted in Cross-stitch, Stitchery. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

