Long lost projects

Well this was originally the catch up post for 19 July, but I couldn’t get photos.

Catching up on photos might be more like it.  I apologize for the awful photo quality, but since  it has taken about a month and a half to get these photos I don’t want to wait until I have a chance to do it again.  Here are some of the tops I made, based on the spring ruffle top tutorial by Made by Rae.  They look better in person and are very comfortable.  I varied the sleeves for each and changed the pleats to gathers for a number of them because even with additional pleats it didn’t lie well over my bust.  I may try a variation that adds elastic for an empire waist in the future so that they have a little more shape to them.   This summer also saw a variation on Heather Ross’s Mendocino Sundress (still waiting for pic), my Vertical Patchwork Hippy Dress (tutorial by imwomn13) (I have since posted pictures of this elsewhere, but I wanted it to be linked to the tutorial.), 2 reversible wrap skirts (tutorial by Melissa Hart of the Cordelia Files)  and one more sundress.brown ruffle topRed Ruffle Top

Teal Ruffle Top Green Ruffle Topblack wrapblack and brown wrapblue wrapblue and red wrap

Hippie Dress   black and white sundress

This entry was posted in Clothing, Crafts, Sewing, Tutorials, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Long lost projects

  1. Pingback: Let’s Talk Pockets | Logan Stitches

  2. Pingback: Bundle-Up Sale Alert (ends tomorrow) and Me-Made May Report | Logan Stitches

Leave a Reply

